“The Guardian’s Taylor takes top SJA honour”

The SJA Sports Journalism awards took place on Monday 26 February. Amongst the winners was DLA author Daniel Taylor, who was named Sports and Football writer of the year.

Elsewhere, Michael Atherton was named Cricket Writer of the Year. Owen Slot took home the Rugby Journalist award. Paul Hayward was named Sports Columnist of the Year. Martha Kelner and Sean Ingle won Sports scoop of the Year, for their story on Chris Froome’s failed drugs test. And Adam Crafton of the Daily Mail also won the Young Writer of the Year award.

Congratulations to everyone shortlisted!